Arcus Foundation – State of the Apes

May 11th, 2021

Africa/Asia: 9:00 a.m. Nairobi / 1:00 p.m. Jakarta / 2:00 a.m. New York / 7:00 a.m. London
Americas/Europe: 11:00 a.m. New York / 4:00 p.m. London / 6:00 p.m. Nairobi / 10:00 p.m. Jakarta


Join us on May 11th at Arcus Foundation’s State of the Apes: Killing, Capture, and Trade online broadcast. This broadcast event is hosted by Asha Tanna, broadcast journalist and primatologist. It focuses on educating the public on the illegal wildlife trade industry and its link to organized crime and the destruction of critically endangered wildlife populations.

The State of the Apes event will host a variety of contributors and conservation experts in discussing the ways policymakers, governments, businesses, and communities can address the threat of wildlife crime. Along with these topics, the contributors will discuss the new publication from Arcus Foundation and Cambridge University Press, State of the Apes: Killing Capture, Trade and Conservation which provides important data and possible solutions for eradicating wildlife crime by exploring the global trade of bonobos, chimpanzees, gibbons, gorillas, and orangutans.


For more information & event registration:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *